top of page

the people behind saejowi


Dr. Shin Mi-nyeo

Executive Director

  • President of Saejowi Initiative for National Integration 

  • National Unification Advisory Council Member 

  • Tongil Shinmun Editorial Council Member 

  • Co-Chair of Unification Education Committee


Park Tae-Jun

Director of Internal Affairs 

  • Director of Internal Affairs at Saejowi Initiative for National Integration since 2001

headshot 1.JPG

Yoo Suk Sang

Director of Programs

  • Director of Programs at Saejowi Initiative for National Integration​

Yoo Suk-sang


Dr. Kim Yong-soo

Director of Cultural Arts Division

  • Policy Advisor at the Ministry of Unification

  • National Unification Advisory Council Consultant

  • Professor of Political Science at Sogang University


Esther Haelan Ra

External Relations Officer

  • Author of book of untranslatable things (Grayson Books 2018)

  • Founder and executive editor at The Underwater Railroad

  • Director of Saejowi's International Internship Program

bottom of page